Successful Transactions Log
The transaction log is used to store a record of successful transactions processed by the iPhone. The transactions can be later viewed and selected for further processing, including Void, Capture and Credit.Complete transaction information is stored at the gateway. The iPhone stores a copy of each successful transaction with limited information. Deleting a transaction off the iPhone does not affect the main transaction record at the gateway.

How To Use The Transaction Log

All successful transaction responses are stored locally on the iPhone. Included in the record are the Transaction ID, type, approval reason, and a number of other relevant fields to uniquely identify each transaction. Each transaction record in the log can drilled down into the specific information about that transaction with the option to perform a Void, Credit or Capture on the transaction of eligible.

The transaction log can be put into "Edit" mode which will allow the deletion of individual records.
Transactions should be deleted from the database when:
  • The original transaction was successfully submitted as "auth" and is more than 30 days old. This type of transaction is a Verify and Hold. After 30 days, there funds are released and no more activity can be performed on the original transaction.
  • The original transaction was successfully settled as "sale" and is more than 120 days old. This type of transaction is a Submit for Payment. After 120 days, the transaction is no longer eligible for applying a refund/credit and no more activity can be performed on the original transaction.
  • You want to save space on your iPhone are don't have a pressing need to perform Void, Capture or Credit on a transaction from your iPhone. You can still perform these functions from the Virtual Terminal at the gateway.
 

ProcessAway!